Major Donors

The Courtauld Institute of Art remains deeply grateful to the following major donors whose generosity has enabled the Institute to achieve
its vision to become an independent institution dedicated to the advancement of the history and conservation of art and architecture:
The Annenberg Foundation, The Deborah Loeb Brice Foundation, J. Paul Getty Trust, The Lisbet Rausing Charitable Fund,
Edmond J. Safra Philanthropic Foundation and the Garfield Weston Foundation


The Lord Faringdon Charitable Trust
The Beinecke Foundation
Mr Ivor Braka
The Clothworkers’ Foundation
The John S. Cohen Foundation
Columbia Foundation
The Ernest Cook Trust
DCMS/Wolfson Museums and Galleries
Improvement Fund
Mrs Wendy de Beer
The Dorset Foundation
The D’Oyly Carte Charitable Trust
The John Ellerman Foundation
Ernst & Young
Nicholas & Jane Ferguson
Fifth Floor Foundation
The Foyle Foundation
Getty Grant Program
Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher
Sir Nicholas & Lady Goodison
The Headley Trust
Gerry Hedley Memorial Fund
The Sir Joseph Hotung Charitable
The Idlewild Trust
Ian Jones & Partners
The Gabrielle Jungels-Winkler Foundation
Michael Kitson Scholarship Supporters
Samuel H Kress Foundation
Norman A. Kurland & Deborah A. David
The Leathersellers’ Company Charitable
John Lyon’s Charity
James Marrow & Emily Rose
Marshall Aid Commemoration Commission
The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation
The Henry Moore Foundation
Mandy & Edna Moross
Jennifer Moses & Ron Beller Family
Stavros S. Niarchos Foundation
The Philanthropic Collaborative
The Stanley Picker Trust
The Pidem Fund
Pret A Manger
Emily Pulitzer
The Radcliffe Trust
The Rayne Foundation
The Charles and Barbara Robertson
Studentship Fund
The Rose Foundation
Schroder Foundation
The Thriplow Charitable Trust
The Rosenkranz Foundation
The Peter Jay Sharp Foundation
The David Skipsey Memorial Fund
The Villore Fund & the Josephine C
Wilkinson Charitable Lead Trust
The Wolfson Foundation
The Worshipful Company of Grocers
The Worshipful Company of Mercers
The Worshipful Company of Painter-
Caroline Villers Research Fellowship
and others who wish to remain anonymous.

Friends of the Courtauld Institute


Mark Bradshaw
Mr Damon Buffini
Mr Colin Clark
Ms Veronica Eng
Daniel Katz Ltd
Nicholas and Jane Ferguson
Mr Sam Fogg
Sir Nicholas & Lady Goodison
Lucía V. Halpern and John
Mr and Mrs Schuyler
Norman A. Kurland and
Deborah A. David
Mr Jay Massey
The Worshipful Company of
Mr John Murray
Mr Michael Palin
Lord and Lady Phillimore
Leslie Powell
Mr Richard Shoylekov
Sir Angus Stirling
Johnny van Haeften
Mrs Elke von Brentano
The Rt. Hon. Nicholas &
Lavinia Wallop
Mrs Jacqui White

Mrs Kate Agius
Lord Jeffrey Archer
Dr Charles Avery FSA
Jean-Luc Baroni Ltd
Bonhams 1793 Ltd
Mr & The Hon. Mrs Oliver
Mr Roger J H Emery
The Rev. Robin Griffith-Jones
Historical Portraits Ltd
Mr Richard Philp
Simon C. Dickinson Ltd.
Yvonne Tan Bunzl

Dr Julius Böhler
The Right Hon. Sir Adam
Mr Andrew P Duffy
Flavia Ormond Fine Arts Ltd
Dr John Gage
Mrs Lesley Lewis FSA
Mr Timothy D Llewellyn
Mr Stuart Lochhead
Mr Christopher Loyd
Barbara Minto
Virginia Morck
Mr Colin Pearson
Mr Godfrey Pilkington
Miss Rose Silas
Mr Henry Tinsley

American Friends of the Courtauld Institute

The American Friends of the
Courtauld Institute wish to
acknowledge the generosity of the
Somerset House Art History
Foundation and the following donors:
The Berger Collection Education Trust
The Deborah Loeb Brice Foundation
Mr Richard Spofford Chafee
Mr Arnold Davis
Hester Diamond
Mr Francis Finlay
The Forbes Foundation
Mr William F. Jeffett II
Mr Ian Kennedy
Mr Norman Kurland
Eli Lilly and Co Foundation
Mr Michael R. T. Mahoney
Robbins Foundation Inc.
James Marrow and Emily Rose
The Rosenkranz Foundation
Angelica Z. Rudenstine and Neil
The Peter Jay Sharp Foundation
John and Sheila Stoller
John Treacy and Darcy F. Beyer
Foundation Inc.
Mr Alva O Way

Exhibition Donors

Gabriele Münter
Apax Partners
Mrs Elke von Brentano
Mrs Karin Emery and family
Mr and Mrs Nicholas Ferguson
Mallinckrodt Foundation
Dr Wilhelm Winterstein, Munich
Anonymous donor
The Road to Byzantium
Alpha Bank London
The Blavatnik Family Foundation
The J.F. Costopoulos Foundation
Cycladic Capital LLP
The Sir Joseph Hotung Charitable
The A.G. Leventis Foundation