The Courtauld receives a third of its income from philanthropic sources and wishes to thank all its donors for their generous support and ongoing commitment to the teaching and study of art history.

J. Paul Getty Trust
Deborah Loeb Brice Foundation
The Lisbet Rausing Charitable Fund
The Edmond J. Safra Philanthropic Foundation


The Annenberg Foundation
The Nicholas and Jane Ferguson Charitable Trust
The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation
Garfield Weston Foundation


The Sir Geoffrey Agnew Scholarship Fund
Apax Partners
Arbuthnot Bequest
The Band Trust
The estate of Lillian Browse
The Clothworkers’ Foundation
Columbia Foundation
The Ernest Cook Foundation
The Dorset Foundation
The John Ellerman Foundation
Ernst and Young
The Foyle Foundation
Friends of the Courtauld Institute
The Getty Foundation
Sir Nicholas & Lady Goodison
Audrey Hanson Bequest
John Hayes Travel Fund
The Headley Trust
The Gerry Hedley Fund
Mr and Mrs Steven Heinz
Morven and Michael Heller
Sir Joseph Hotung
Gabrielle Jungels-Winkler Foundation
Daniel Katz Ltd
F. M. Kirby Foundation
The Michael Kitson Scholarship Fund
Professor Joseph Koerner and Dr Margaret Koster
Samuel H. Kress Foundation
The Stanislawa Kryszek Scholarship
Norman A. Kurland and Deborah A. David
The Leathersellers’ Company
Thomas H. Lee and Ann Tenenbaum
Joseph and Esther Lichtenstein Scholarship
Mr and Mrs Gilbert Lloyd, Nassau, Bahamas
The Michael Marks Charitable Trust
Marshall Aid Commemoration Commission
Robert McCarthy
Mandy and Edna Moross
Museums, Libraries and Archives Council
Stavros S. Niarchos Foundation
Oak Foundation
The Philanthropic Collaborative
The Stanley Picker Trust
The Pidem Fund
Mr and Mrs Timothy Plaut
The Charles and Barbara Robertson Studentship Fund
Lord Rothschild OM, GBE, FBA
Schroder Foundation
The Peter Jay Sharp Foundation
David Skipsey Memorial Fund
Christian H. Thum
Caroline Villers Research Fellowship Fund
The Worshipful Company of Mercers

And all those donors who wish to remain anonymous


The Art Fund
Professor Anthony Blunt
Lillian Browse
Jeanne Courtauld
Samuel Courtauld
Sir Stephen Courtauld
Pamela Diamand
Fridart Foundation
Roger Fry
Mark Gambier-Parry
Dr Alastair Hunter
Viscount Lee of Fareham
The Honourable Christopher McLaren
Count Antoine Seilern
Dorothy Scharf
William Wycliffe Spooner
Sir Robert Witt
Sir John Witt
The Heritage Lottery Fund
DCMS/Wolfson Foundation Museums & Galleries
Improvement Fund


The Apax Foundation
The Aurelius Trust
Austrian Cultural Forum London
Colnaghi – Katrin Bellinger
The John S Cohen Foundation
The Embassy of the Federal Republic of Germany
Day and Faber
The De Laszlo Foundation
Global Betbrokers Ltd
Guilford Foundation
Hazlitt Gooden & Fox
Italian Cultural Institute
Kilfinan Scholarships
Miss Rose Kutner
Mr and Mrs Hughes Lepic
Marlborough Fine Art (London) Ltd
Marion Milner Travelling Scholarship Award
Flavia Ormond Fine Arts
The Doris Pacey Charitable Foundation
The Pilgrim Trust
Leslie Powell
John Lyon’s Charity
Mr and Mrs Paul Ruddock
S.R. & P.H. Southall Charitable Trust
SVG Advisers Ltd
The Idlewild Trust
The Leche Trust
The Mallinckrodt Foundation
The Radcliffe Trust
The Robert Gavron Charitable Trust
The Rose Foundation
Jeremy & John Sacher Charitable Trust
The Townsend Family Charitable Trust
Thriplow Charitable Trust
The Vandervell Foundation
Offer Waterman
The Barbara Whatmore Charitable Trust
Woodmansterne Art Conservation Awards
The Worshipful Company of Grocers
The Worshipful Company of Painter-Stainers


US Supporters
The Berger Collection Education Trust
Mr Richard S Chafee
Mr Francis Finlay
Goldman Sachs Foundation
Dr. Eileen Guggenheim
Norman A. Kurland and Deborah A. David
Mr Michael R T Mahoney
James Marrow and Emily Rose
Neil and Angelica Rudenstine
Susan Schulman Print Sellers
Somerset House Art History Foundation
John Treacy and Darcy F. Beyer Foundation Inc
Mr and Mrs Thomas J. Edelman

Illustration: The Courtauld Gallery, Interior, Staircase


Samuel Courtauld Society Members
Andrew and Maya Adcock
Sir Nicholas and Lady Goodison
Apax Partners
Paul and Jill Ruddock
Nicholas and Jane Ferguson
The Worshipful Company of Mercers


James Kelly
Norman A. Kurland and Deborah A. David *
Lord and Lady Aldington
Helen Lee and David Warren *
Philip and Casie Bassett
Gerard and Anne Lloyd
Sabine Blümel
Stuart Lochhead and Sophie Richard
Charles and Rosamond Brown
Mr Jay Massey *
The Lord Browne of Madingley
Clare Maurice
Mr Damon Buffini
The Honourable Christopher McLaren
David and Jane Butter
Cornelia S. Edelman Moss & James Moss *
Julian and Jenny Cazalet
John and Jenny Murray
Mr Colin Clark
Mr Morton Neal CBE
Eric Coutts
Mrs Carmen Oguz
Nick Coutts
Mr Michael Palin
Mr Mark Cunningham
Lord and Lady Phillimore
David Dutton
Mr Richard Philp
Mr Gary Eaborn
Leslie Powell
Mr. and Mrs. Thomas J. Edelman *
Mr and Mrs Armins Rusis *
Mr Roger J H Emery
Pam Scholes
Ms Veronica Eng
Mr Richard Shoylekov
Mr Sam Fogg
William Slee and Dr Heidi Bürklin-Slee
The Lady Goodhart
Colin Stewart and Sarah Kell *
Lucía V. Halpern and John Davies *
Sir Angus Stirling
Elaine Hansen
Johnny Van Haeften
David Haysey
Mrs Elke von Brentano
Hazlitt, Gooden & Fox
Erik and Kimie Vynckier
Mr and Mrs Schuyler Henderson
The Rt. Hon. Nicholas & Lavinia Wallop
Philip Hudson
Susan and Jeffrey Weingarten
Nicholas Jones
Jacqui and John White
Daniel Katz Ltd
Matthew and Molly Zola *


Margaret L. Ford
Mrs Kate Agius
Mrs Judy Freshwater
Lord Jeffrey Archer
The Rev. Robin Griffith-Jones
Rupert and Alexandra Asquith
Jill Kastner
Dr Charles Avery FSA
Timothy and Megan Kirley
Simon and Caroline Barnes
Dr Chris Mallinson
Jean-Luc Baroni Ltd
Philip Mould Ltd
Bonhams 1793 Limited
Mary Oury
Mr Oliver Colman
Jilly Parsons
Emma Davidson
Paul Stimson
Simon C. Dickinson Ltd.
Mr Robert Stoppenbach
Yvonne Tan Bunzl
Dr Deborah Swallow
Mr Andrew P Duffy
The Ulrich Family
* all contributions go to The American Foundation for the Courtauld Institute of Art